logo img

Course Features

$25 Only Lowest Price Allowed By Law

Texas TDLR-Approved Course

No Hidden Fees

Pay At The End Of Course

Completely Online

Free Certificate Download

Guaranteed Ticket Dismissal

No Final Exam

Shortest & Easiest Course

Audio Option Available

No Reading Required

Play Fun Games & Learn


  • What is our promise of "Lowest Price" and "No Hidden Fees"?

    The cost of our course is $25.00, the lowest allowed by law. There are no addtional costs. All other serivces related to the course are completely free including certificate downloads.
  • Why do people take driving safety courses?

    Driving safety courses can help you dismiss ticket and maintain good driving record. They may also be used to lower your auto insurance premium.
  • Why choose Fast Track Defensive Driving?

    We offer our courses at the lowest price allowed by law. Our courses are the easiest and shortest course in the market. We have the best possible customer service and NO HIDDEN FEES.
  • Is the course 100% online?

  • Is this course approved for traffic ticket dismissal and insurance discounts?

    Yes. Our courses are approved for traffic ticket dismissal and insurance discounts by each state.
  • How to dismiss your traffic citation or speeding ticket?

    (1) Get court approval to take a driving safety course.
    (2) Register and complete the course and receive your certifcate.
    (3) Bring your certifcate along with your driving record to court to dismiss your ticket.
  • Can I take the driving safety course without court approval for ticket dismissal?

    For ticket dismisal, you have to get court approval first to be eligible to take driving safety course. For insurance discount course, you don't need court approval.
  • Can I take the course on my phone or tablet?

  • Can I resume my course from a different device?

    Yes. When you log back into the course, the course will automatically take you to the page where you left off.
  • How long does it take to complete the course?

    Our courses are the shortest allowed by law in each state. Texas state requires a 6 hour minimum including 1 hour break. The entire course can be completed in one sitting of 5 hours.
  • How do I get my certificate upon completing the course?

    After completing your course, you will immediately receive the certificate by email. You can also download the certificate anytime, anywhere.
  • How do I get permission to take a driving safety course?

    Permission is granted by the court listed on your traffic citation. If you have any questions involving this matter or any interpretation of Texas law, it is advisable that you consult with your attorney or with the court that has jurisdiction over your case.
  • What's covered during the course?

    The educational objectives of driving safety courses include, promoting respect for and encouraging observance of traffic laws and traffic safety responsibilities of drivers and citizens; reducing traffic violations; reducing traffic-related injuries, deaths, and economic losses; and motivating continuing development of traffic-related competencies.
  • What is the cost for replacement of a course completion certificate?

    You can download your certificate without additional cost. However, there is a cost if any information on the certificate needs to be changed. Please contact us regarding this matter.
  • How long is the course?

    Six (6) hours (this includes one hour break).
  • How much does a driving safety class cost?

    We offer the course for $25.00 minimum required by Texas law.
  • Where are the classes held?

    Our courses are offered online at www.fasttrackdefensivedriving.com
  • Will I receive my certificate at the end of the class?

    Yes. Once you complete our online course, you can download the certificate instantly free of charge and we will also email you the certificate.
  • May I have the course provider mail the certificate directly to the court?

    No, the course provider is not permitted to mail the certificate to the court.
  • How long will it take for me to receive the certificate?

    Once you complete our online course, you can download the certificate instantly free of charge and we will also email you the certificate.
  • Is Defensive Driving the same as a Driving Safety?

    Yes, driving safety course and defensive driving course are the same. Driving safety course is a common term for defensive driving course and other safe driving courses.
  • Do Speeding Tickets Affect Your Insurance?

    Short answer is YES. Your car insurance rates will go up 22% to 30%, on average, after a speeding ticket, according to a rate analysis by CarInsurance.com. If you are unfortunate to get a speeding ticket, you should try to get the ticket dismissed by taking a driving safety course designed for your state.
  • How many hours is the Texas defensive driving online course?

    Our defensive driving course is 5 hours (excluding any breaks), minumum required by Texas law.
  • How many times can I take the defensive driving course?

    You must get approval from the court to take a defensive driving course. In Texas you can take a defensive driving course once every 12 months.
  • At what speed do most traffic deaths occur?

    In urban areas, approximately 70% of all fatal crashes occur on roadways with speed limits of 40 mph or less. Slightly less than half of all fatal crashes occurring on roadways with speed limit between 45 and 50 mph are in rural areas.
  • What to do when you are being tailgated?

    Tailgating is following another vehicle too closely. To avoid tailgaters do the following:
    Change lanes.
    Gently press on the brake pedal to alert the driver following you that they are too close.
    Pull off the road when it is safe and let the tailgater pass.
  • Can a speeding ticket be dismissed?

    If the officer fails to appear in court your ticket will be dismissed. You can also take a driving safety course to get your speeding ticket dismissed
  • Are Defensive Driving Courses Worth the Money?

    Short answer is YES. If you received a traffic citation, by taking a defensive driving course you will avoid paying the fine. Most importantly, your ticket will be dismissed and it will not appear on your driving record. Your auto insurance premium will remain the same. By taking a defensive driving course you may also qualify for an auto insurance discount.
  • Where do I get my Texas driving record?

    To get your driving record on your own and print it immediately, visit the texas.gov website. You will need to have your Texas driver license, social security number, and credit card handy when you start completing the form.
  • How can you lower your car insurance?

    Listed below are some things you can do to lower your insurance costs:
    Shop around
    Before you buy a car, compare insurance costs
    Ask for higher deductibles
    Reduce coverage on older cars
    Bundle your homeowner's and auto insurance from the same insurer
    Maintain a good credit record.
    Take advantage of low mileage discounts
    Take a driving safety course
  • How can I avoid getting a speeding ticket?

    Always obey the speed limit
    Plan ahead
    Recognize triggers
    Pay attention to signs
    Regularly check the speedometer
    Take a Driving Safety Course
    Be Respectful to Officers, only 30% of traffic stops end up getting a citation
  • Can you contest a speeding ticket?

  • Do speed cameras flash?

  • What is the most dangerous time of day to drive?

    The NHTSA reports that most accidents occur during "rush hour," between 3 p.m. and 6 p.m. According to the NHTSA, Saturday is the most dangerous day of the week to drive, primarily because there are more cars and more drunk drivers on the road than any other day.
  • Why driving fast is dangerous?

    As motorists often deal with a number of distractions and fast-paced traffic while driving, many find it easy to exceed the speed limit. However, speeding greatly increases the risk of causing a crash that results in serious injury or death.
  • How do you deal with aggressive drivers?

    If you encounter an aggressive drive do the following:
    Talk yourself to be calm
    Let the aggressive driver pass and increase your stopping distance
    Avoid eye contact with aggressive drivers and increase buffer zone by changing lanes or increasing following distance
    Do not take actions of other drivers personally
    If an aggressive driver follows you, drive to the nearest police station
  • How much does your insurance go up for a speeding ticket?

    Your car insurance rates will go up 22% to 30%, on average, after a speeding ticket, according to a rate analysis by CarInsurance.com.
  • What are the important rules of defensive driving?

    As a defensive driver you must always:
    Be alert and focused
    Keep Your Eyes Moving
    Never drink and drive
    Ensure your vehicle is in good condition
    Avoid driving in inclement weather